|    Account Log-In/Register    |    Contact Us
The Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) is the Independent System Operator (ISO) for the ERCOT Interconnection and is located entirely in the state of Texas and operates as a single BA. ERCOT is a summer-peaking Region that is responsible for about 85 percent of the electric load in Texas and serves 23 million customers. The Texas Reliability Entity (Texas RE) is responsible for the RE functions described in the Energy Policy Act of 2005 for the ERCOT Region.
Recent Boundary Changes
There were no changes to the TRE-ERCOT Assessment Area boundaries in 2013.
  • Link to Website
  • Link to ERCOT 2013 LTRA Part II Documentation (Methods and Assumptions)
Long Term Reliability Assessment Methods and Assumptions
  • 2013 LTRA Part II
  • 2012 LTRA Part II
  • 2011 LTRA Part II
Summer Reliability Assessment Methods and Assumptions
  • 2013 SRA Part II
  • 2012 SRA Part II
  • 2011 SRA Part II
Winter Reliability Assessment Methods and Assumptions
  • 2013 WRA Part II
  • 2012 WRA Part II
  • 2011 WRA Part II

home | account log-in/register | legal and privacy/trademark policy | site map | careers | contact us

Atlanta Office | 3353 Peachtree Road, NE Suite 600 North Tower, Atlanta, GA 30326 | 404-446-2560
Washington Office | 1325 G Street, NW Suite 600, Washington, DC 20005| 202-400-3000

Copyright 2016 North American Electric Reliability Corporation. All rights reserved.