

# Meeting Notes Project 2017-01 Modifications to BAL-003 Phase II

January 25, 2022

Conference Call

## **Administrative**

## 1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, David Lemmons, at 1:33 p.m. Eastern on Tuesday, January 25, 2022.

## 2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was achieved as 9 of 10 members were present.

## 3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

## 4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.



# Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings – Laura Anderson, NERC staff

## 2. Discussion

- a. Tom Pruitt led the SDT through the Attachment A proposed revisions.
- b. Greg Park led the discussion on event selection and response calculation.

## 3. Action Item Review

a. David Lemmons, Chair, to modify responses to Question 5 due to changes to the requirements.

## 4. Future meeting(s)

- a. February 16, 2022 WebEx
- b. February 24, 2022 WebEx

# 5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 3:18 p.m. Eastern on January 25, 2022



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
David Lemmons	Greybeard Compliance Services	Member	N	Υ
Rich Hydzik	Avista	Member	N	Υ
Tom Pruitt	Duke Energy	Member	N	Υ
Greg Park	Western Power Pool	Member	N	Υ
Danielle Croop	PJM Interconnection	Member	N	Υ
Daniel Baker	SPP	Member	N	Υ
William Shultz	Southern Company	Member	N	Υ
Jessica Tang	IESO	Member	N	Υ
Joshua Boone	LG&E and KU Energy LLC	Member	N	Υ
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC staff	N	Υ
Darrel Richardson	NERC	NERC staff	N	Υ
Jessica Harris	NERC	NERC staff	N	Υ
Syed Ahmad	FERC	Observer	N	Υ
Dennis Fuentes-Pedrosa	FERC	Observer	N	Υ
Ali Miremadi	California ISO	Observer	N	Υ
Nitika Mago	ERCOT	Observer	N	Υ
Steve Swan	MRO	Observer	N	Υ
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	N	Υ
Chris Bultsma	WAPA	Observer	N	Υ