

# Meeting Notes Project 2017-01 Modifications to BAL-003 Phase II

February 16, 2022

Conference Call

## **Administrative**

## 1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, David Lemmons, at 1:00 p.m. Eastern on Thursday, February 16, 2022.

## 2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was achieved as 9 of 10 members were present.

## 3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

## 4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.



# **Agenda**

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings – Laura Anderson, NERC staff

## 2. Discussion

- a. The SDT went page-by-page of Attachment A and discussed revisions to the Attachment A.
- b. Discussion was held regarding how ERCOT is listed in the table and if it should be ERCOT or Texas.

## 3. Action Item Review

- a. Laura Anderson, IFRO of Attachment A find if proper name should be ERCOT or Texas
- b. Greg Park to draft a footnote (footnote 2) regarding the 10% reduction.

# 4. Future meeting(s)

a. February 24, 2022 – WebEx

## 5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 2:57 p.m. Eastern on February 16, 2022



Attendance						
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)		
David Lemmons	Greybeard Compliance Services	Member	N	Y		
Rich Hydzik	Avista	Member	N	Υ		
Tom Pruitt	Duke Energy	Member	N	Υ		
Greg Park	Western Power Pool	Member	N	Υ		
Antonio Franco	GridForce	Member	N	Υ		
Daniel Baker	SPP	Member	N	Υ		
William Shultz	Southern Company	Member	N	Υ		
Jessica Tang	IESO	Member	N	Υ		
Joshua Boone	LG&E and KU Energy LLC	Member	N	Υ		
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC staff	N	Υ		
Darrel Richardson	NERC	NERC staff	N	Υ		
Jessica Harris	NERC	NERC staff	N	Υ		
David Till	NERC	NERC staff	N	Υ		
Syed Ahmad	FERC	Observer	N	Υ		
Dennis Fuentes-Pedrosa	FERC	Observer	N	Υ		
Linda Lynch	PMOS Liaison	Observer	N	Y		
Sean Erickson	WAPA	Observer	N	Y		
Ilyana Dropkin	PJM Interconnection	Observer	N	Y		
John Blalock	Blalock Electric	Observer	N	Υ		
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	N	Υ		



Attendance					
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)	
Chris Bultsma	WAPA	Observer	N	Y	