Membership of the Member Representatives Committee for 2024 – 2026

February 5, 2024

1

	MRC Roster 2024-2026			
	Sector	Terms Expiring February 2025	Terms Expiring February 2026	
		Voting Members		
	Chairman	Jennifer Flandermeyer		
	Vice Chairman	John Haarlow		
	1. Investor-Owned Utility	Joel Dembowski	John Rhea	
/	2. State/ Municipal Utility	Roy Jones	Scott Tomashefsky	
	3. Cooperative Utility	Jason Marshall	Greg Ford	
	4. Federal/ Provincial Utility	Edison Elizeh	Daryl Maxwell	
	4. Federal/ Provincial Utility ¹	Stephane Desbiens		
	5. Transmission-Dependent Utility	Brian Evans-Mongeon	Tom Heller	
	6. Merchant Electricity Generator	Mark Spencer	Srinivas Kappagantula	
	7. Electricity Marketer	Matt Fischesser	Jeremy Carpenter	
	8. Large End-Use Electricity Customer	Karen Onaran	Venona Greaff	
	9. Small End-Use Electricity Customer	Michael Moody	Darryl Lawrence]

Article VIII, Section 4 of the NERC Bylaws substantially state:

In addition to the requirements for composition of the Member Representatives Committee specified in Section 1 of this Article VIII, the Member Representatives Committee shall contain a number of Canadian voting representatives equal to the percentage of the NEL of Canada to the total NEL of the United States and Canada, times the total number of voting members on the Member Representatives Committee pursuant to Section 3 of this Article VIII does not result in the number of Canadian voting representatives provided for herein on the Member Representatives Committee, then the candidate who received the highest fraction of the sector vote among those candidates who would have qualified as Canadian voting representatives but were not elected to the Member Representatives Committee shall be added to the Member Representatives Committee. Additional Canadian voting representatives shall be added to the Member Representatives equal to the percentage of the NEL of Canada to the total NEL of the United States and Canada, times the total number of voting members on the Member Representatives Committee shall be added to the Member Representatives Committee. Additional Canadian voting representatives committee includes a number of Canadian voting representatives equal to the percentage of the NEL of Canada to the total NEL of the United States and Canada, times the total number of voting members on the Member Representatives Committee, rounded up to the next whole number. Provided, that no more than one such additional Canadian voting representatives required by the previous same sector. Such additional Canadian voting representatives shall be representatives of the sectors in which they stood for election, and shall serve terms expiring at the next annual meeting of the Member Representatives Committee pursuant to Section 7 of this Article VIII....

MRC Roster 2024-2026			
Sector	Terms Expiring February 2025	Terms Expiring February 2026	
10. ISO/ RTO	Richard Dewey	Gordon van Welie	
10. ISO/ RTO ²	Lesley Gallinger		
12. Government ³	James Huston	Kent Chandler	
	Non-Voting Members		
Canadian Provincial	Derek Olmstead		
Canadian Federal	Anna Le		
U.S. – Federal	Pat Hoffman		
U.S. – Federal	David Ortiz		
Regional Entity	Dr. Dana Born (MRO)		
Regional Entity	Milo Blair (NPCC)		
Regional Entity	Antonio Smyth (RF)		
Regional Entity	Jason Blake (SERC)		
Regional Entity	Curt Brockmann (Texas RE)		
Regional Entity	Melanie Frye (WECC)		
Secretary	Kristin Iwanechko		

² *Id.*

³ Article VIII, Sector 2 of the NERC Bylaws states that the MRC shall consist of "two representatives of state governments" as voting members and "two representatives of the Unites States federal government, one representative of the Canadian federal government, one representative of a Canadian provincial government" as non-voting members.