

Meeting Notes Project 2020-02 Modifications to PRC-024 (Generator Ride-through) Drafting Team

June 12 and 15, 2023

Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

Josh Blume reviewed the NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and noted that the meeting was public.

Roll Call

J. Blume called roll. See page two for attendance.

Chair's Remarks

Shawn Wang thanked everyone for joining the call. He reminded observers their input is important and asked them to provide comments or ask questions as desired.

Review/Discuss SAR approach, Drafting approach, and IEEE 28000-2022

The team reviewed SAR and IEEE standard. High level themes/notes captured by the team are provided below.

- Discussed new approach of a new standard PRC-029
- Team discussion and decision to have new standard along with modifying PRC-024-3
- Reviewed IEEE 28000-2022 standard as a start
- Reviewed subgroups work starting with PRC-024-3 team
- Team modified existing PRC-024-3 to represent synchronous generators and condensers
- Team reviewed Standards sections up to VSLs
- Discussed of next steps with sub groups

Future Meetings

June 20 and 22, 2023

The meeting adjourned at 3:30 p.m. Eastern.



Attendance for June 12, 2023						
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (X)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)		
Xiaoyu (Shawn) Wang	Enel North America	Chair		Υ		
Husam Al-Hadidi	Manitoba Hydro	Vice Chair		N		
Johnny Carlisle	Southern Company	Member		Υ		
Kenneth Silver	Avantus	Member		Υ		
Robert O'Keefe	AEP	Member		Υ		
John B Anderson	Xcel Energy	Member		Υ		
Ebrahim Rahimi	California ISO	Member		N		
Ovidiu Vasilachi	IESO Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO)	Member		Υ		
Rajat Majumder	Invenergy	Member		N		
Alex Pollock	AMSC	Member		Υ		
Fabio Rodriguez	Duke Energy Florida	Member		Υ		
John Zong	Electric Power Engineers	Member		Υ		
Joel Anthes	Pacific gas and electric	Member		Υ		
Lauren Perotti	NERC	Observer		N		
Al McMeekin	NERC	Observer		Υ		
Ryan Mauldin	NERC	Observer		Υ		
Pamela Hunter	PMOS	Observer		N		
Anthony Westenkirchner	PMOS	Observer		N		



Attendance for June 15, 2023						
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (X)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)		
Xiaoyu (Shawn) Wang	Enel North America	Chair		Υ		
Husam Al-Hadidi	Manitoba Hydro	Vice Chair		N		
Johnny Carlisle	Southern Company	Member		Υ		
Kenneth Silver	Avantus	Member		N		
Robert O'Keefe	AEP	Member		Υ		
John B Anderson	Xcel Energy	Member		Υ		
Ebrahim Rahimi	California ISO	Member		N		
Ovidiu Vasilachi	IESO Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO)	Member		Υ		
Rajat Majumder	Ørsted North America	Member		Υ		
Alex Pollock	AMSC	Member		Υ		
Fabio Rodriguez	Duke Energy Florida	Member		Υ		
John Zong	Electric Power Engineers	Member		Υ		
Joel Anthes	Pacific gas and electric	Member		N		
Lauren Perotti	NERC	Observer		Υ		
Al McMeekin	NERC	Observer		N		
Ryan Mauldin	NERC	Observer		Υ		
Pamela Hunter	PMOS	Observer		Υ		
Anthony Westenkirchner	PMOS	Observer		N		