NERC

RELIABILITY CORPORATION

Meeting Notes Project 2020-02 Modifications to PRC-024 (Generator Ride-through) Drafting Team

March 7, 2023

Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

Josh Blume reviewed the NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and noted that the meeting was public.

Roll Call

J. Blume called roll. See page two for attendance.

Chair's Remarks

Shawn Wang thanked everyone for joining the call. Husam Al-Hadidi advised the group that they would be reviewing comments received and redlining the standard authorization request (SAR). He reminded observers their input is important and asked them to provide comments or ask questions as desired.

Review/Discuss ERCOT, Auxiliary Systems, and AEP Comments

The team continued to review the comments received. High level themes/notes captured by the team are provided below.

- Discussed synchronous and IBR Aux systems
- Synchronous generators included in SAR
- Reaffirmed this is a performance standard
- Strengthen language in description
- Comments primary discussed about auxiliary systems
- Answered comments for AEP and ERCOT
- Redlined SAR to reflect language received
- Discussion regarding exemptions and speed protection
- Removed (e.g., overspeed, power-load imbalance, overvoltage, out of step slip, overcurrent)

Future Meeting(s)

TBD

The meeting adjourned at 2:58 p.m. Eastern.

Attendance for March 7, 2023				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (X)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Xiaoyu (Shawn) Wang	Enel North America	Chair		Y
Husam Al-Hadidi	Manitoba Hydro	Vice Chair		Y
Johnny Carlisle	Southern Company	Member		Y
Kenneth Silver	Avantus	Member		Y
Robert O'Keefe	AEP	Member		Y
John B Anderson	Xcel Energy	Member		Y
Ebrahim Rahimi	California ISO	Member		Y
Ovidiu Vasilachi	IESO Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO)	Member		Y
Rajat Majumder	Ørsted North America	Member		N
Alex Pollock	AMSC	Member		Y
Fabio Rodriguez	Duke Energy Florida	Member		Y
John Zong	Electric Power Engineers	Member		Y
Joel Anthes	Pacific gas and electric	Member		N
Lauren Perotti	NERC	Observer		N
Al McMeekin	NERC	Observer		Y
Ryan Mauldin	NERC	Observer		N
Pamela Hunter	PMOS	Observer		N
Anthony Westenkirchner	PMOS	Observer		N