Meeting Notes Project 2021-05 Modifications to PRC-023-4 SAR Drafting Team Meeting

November 4, 2021 | 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call

Administrative

1. Introductions

Chair G. Henneberg called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the SAR Drafting Team (SAR DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests. See Attachment 1 for those in attendance.

2. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by B. Wu. There were no questions raised.



Agenda

1. Consent Agenda

- a. The proposed agenda was reviewed and approved by unanimous consent.
- 2. Discussion
 - a. The Secretary clarified that when the SAR DT finished reviewing the comments received from industry, the next step would be to bring the clean and redlined SAR to the NERC Standards Committee for accepting and authorization to the drafting revisions. If there are no objections from the SAR DT, NERC staff would recommend to the Standards Committee to appoint the SAR DT to become the Standard Drafting Team on the one pager.
 - b. The SAR DT members reviewed the responses, which was assigned from the previous meeting, to the comments received from the industry. The team discussed the purpose of relay settings on OOSB and tripping. The SAR DT will plan on reviewing the SAR document at the next meeting.
- 3. Action Item Review None.
- **4.** Future meeting(s) Conference call on November 5, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern.
- 5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 12:00 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Attachment 1 (November 4, 2021)			
Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Gene Henneberg	NV Energy	Chair	11/4/2021
Chris Koteles	ITC	Vice Chair	11/4/2021
Manish Patel	Southern Company Services	Member	11/4/2021
Michael Thompson	SEL Engineering Services	Member	11/4/2021
Ding Lin	Manitoba Hydro	Member	11/4/2021
Kandas Graham	Xcel Energy	Member	11/4/2021
Rod Smith	Duke Energy	Member	11/4/2021
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	11/4/2021
Mark Garza	First Energy Corp.	Observer	11/4/2021
Shannon Mickens	SPP	Observer	11/4/2021
Matt Lewis	LCRA	Observer	11/4/2021
Aaron Dykstra	USBR	Observer	11/4/2021
David O'Connor	FERC	Observer	11/4/2021
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	11/4/2021
Dennis Fuentes-Pedrosa	FERC	Observer	11/4/2021
Syed Ahmad	FERC	Observer	11/4/2021
Anthony Westenkirchner	Evergy	Observer	11/4/2021