

Meeting Notes Project 2021-05 Modifications to PRC-023-4 Standard Drafting Team (SDT)

June 13, 2022 | 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. Eastern

Introduction and Chair's Remarks

Mr. Henneberg (Chair) called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the Standard Drafting Team with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

Agenda Items

1. Prior Action Items

- a. Ben Wu provided COVID-19 update to the group. No change since last meeting.
- b. The SDT reviewed the meeting minutes from May 13, 2022. Mr. Lin made a motion to approve the meeting minutes and the motion was seconded by Mr. Smith. Meeting minutes were approved by the SDT anonymously.

2. Develop Draft of Standard, Implementation Plan, VRFs and VSLs

- a. Mr. Henneberg shared the latest draft of the technical justification for retirement of Requirement R2 and Appendix C document. The SDT continued to review the documents.
- b. Mr. Norris reviewed the MIDAS reports in details with the SDT.
- c. Mr. Barfield reviewed TADS 3-ph outage data at the meeting.
- d. Mrs. Graham volunteered to look into the percentage of Micro-processor relays vs. Electrical Mechanical relays in Xcel Energy system.
- e. Based on the history of PRC-023 Requirement R2, historical data related to PSB, the SDT concluded that Requirement R2 should be retired for the reasoning mentioned in the Technical Justification document.



3. Other

a. Next Meeting: June 24, 2022 | 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Eastern

4. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 4:09 p.m. Eastern by consent.

Attachment 1 (June 13, 2022)			
Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Gene Henneberg	NV Energy	Chair	6/13/2022
Chris Koteles	ITC Transco	Vice Chair	6/13/2022
Kandas Graham	Xcel Energy	Member	6/13/2022
Ding Lin	Manitoba Hydro	Member	6/13/2022
Rod Smith	Duke Energy	Member	6/13/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	6/13/2022
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	6/13/2022
Scott Barfield	NERC	NERC Staff	6/13/2022
Jack Norris	NERC	NERC Staff	6/13/2022
Syed Ahmad	FERC	Observer	6/13/2022
Dennis Fuentes-Pedrosa	FERC	Observer	6/13/2022
Claudine Fritz	Exelon Corp.	Observer	6/13/2022
Juan Villar	FERC	Observer	6/13/2022
Sheraz Majid	Hydro One	Observer	6/13/2022
Anthony	Evergy	Observer	6/13/2022
Westenkirchner			
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	6/13/2022
Mark Garza	First Energy Corp.	Observer	6/13/2022