

Meeting Notes Project 2021-05 Modifications to PRC-023-4 Standard Drafting Team (SDT)

June 24, 2022 | 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Eastern

Introduction and Chair's Remarks

Mr. Henneberg (Chair) called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the Standard Drafting Team with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

Agenda Items

1. Prior Action Items

- a. Ben Wu provided COVID-19 update to the group. No change since last meeting.
- b. The SDT reviewed the meeting minutes from June 3, 2022. Mrs. Graham made a motion to approve the meeting minutes and the motion was seconded by Mr. Patel. Meeting minutes were approved by the SDT anonymously.
- c. The SDT also reviewed the meeting minutes from June 13, 2022. Mr. Lin made a motion to approve the meeting minutes and the motion was seconded by Mrs. Graham. Meeting minutes were approved by the SDT anonymously.

2. Develop Draft of Standard, Implementation Plan, VRFs and VSLs

- a. Mr. Henneberg shared the latest draft of the Technical Rationale document and the SDT went through the document and discussed wherever the members had questions or concerns.
- b. A new meeting will be scheduled for Wednesday, June 29, 2022.

3. Other

a. Next Meeting: June 29, 2022 from 2:00 – 4:00 p.m., Eastern Time.



4. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 4:06 p.m. Eastern by consent.

Attachment 1 (June 24, 2022)			
Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Gene Henneberg	NV Energy	Chair	6/24/2022
Chris Koteles	ITC Transco	Vice Chair	6/24/2022
Kandas Graham	Xcel Energy	Member	6/24/2022
Ding Lin	Manitoba Hydro	Member	6/24/2022
Rod Smith	Duke Energy	Member	6/24/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	6/24/2022
David O'connor	FERC	FERC Staff	6/24/2022
Scott Barfield	NERC	NERC Staff	6/24/2022
Manish Patel	Southern Company	NERC Staff	6/24/2022
Syed Ahmad	FERC	Observer	6/24/2022
Dennis Fuentes-Pedrosa	FERC	Observer	6/24/2022
Claudine Fritz	Exelon Corp.	Observer	6/24/2022
Juan Villar	FERC	Observer	6/24/2022
Anthony Westenkirchner	Evergy	Observer	6/24/2022
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	6/24/2022