

Meeting Notes Project 2016-02 Modifications to CIP Standards Drafting Team

October 22, 2022

Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

Jordan Mallory reviewed the NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and noted that the meeting was public.

Roll Call

J. Mallory called roll. See page two for attendance.

Leadership Remarks

Matt Hyatt thanked everyone for joining the call. He updated standard drafting team (SDT) members and observers that all standards passed ballot except CIP-005 and CIP-010. M. Hyatt stated that the objective for the next meetings will be to review and listen to all the comments received from the draft 4 posting and then determine the team's path forward for draft 5.

Review/Discuss Q1 - Q9 Comments Received

The SDT started their review on Question 6, which is the CIP-010 Standard. Overall themes discovered by the team are as follows:

- Objective v. prescriptive language
- Weakened language and increase of scope
- Backwards compatibility
 - Add baseline back to the standards
 - Review CIP-010 Technical Rational
- Double jeopardy concerns
- Term "settings" seems to cause confusion

Future Meetings

J. Mallory let members and observers know that the next team conference call will be on October 27, 2022, 12:30 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern.

Adiourn

Jay Cribb adjourned the meeting at 3:00 p.m. eastern.



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (X)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Jay Cribb	Southern Company	Co-Chair		Υ
Matthew Hyatt	Georgia System Operations Corporation	Co-Chair		Y
Jake Brown	ERCOT	Member		Y
Norman Dang	Independent Electricity System Operator of Ontario	Member		Υ
Robert Garcia	SPP, Inc.	Member		N
Scott Klauminzer	Tacoma Public Utilities	Member		Υ
Sharon Koller	ATC, LLC	Member		N
Heather Morgan	EDP Renewables	Member		N
Mark Riley	Calpine	Member		Υ
Jordan Mallory	NERC	NERC Staff		Υ
Marisa Hecht	NERC	NERC Staff		Υ
Lonnie Ratliff	NERC	NERC Staff		N
Daniel Bogle	NERC	NERC Staff		N
Mike Keane	FERC	FERC Staff		Υ
Jorge Reig	FERC	FERC Staff		N
Jenn Rinaldi	FERC	FERC Staff		N
Ken Lanehome	Bonneville Power Administration	PMOS		Υ
Kirk Rosener	CPS Energy	PMOS		Υ