Meeting Notes Project 2019-04 Modifications to PRC-005

February 21, 2023

Conference Call

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Brian Kasmarzik, at 1:30 p.m. Eastern on Friday, February 21, 2023.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was achieved as 9 of 12 total members were present.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.



Agenda

- 1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings
- 2. Discussion
 - a. Review and discussion of the Supplementary and FAQ document.

3. Action Item Review

- a. Research proposed terms to see if they impact other standards Laura
- b. Automatic reclosing why we didn't define it and should we Brian the preference to remove standard specific ones. Some of the terms were generic. Is it in any other standards this needs to be discussed at next the next SDT meeting.
- c. Create a redline of the standard from the currently enforced standard.

4. Future meeting(s)

a. February 21, 2023 – Conference Call

5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 2:45 p.m. Eastern on February 21, 2023



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
Brian Kasmarzik	Ameren Services	Member	Ν	Y
Steve Turner	Arizona Public Service	Member	Ν	Y
Giuseppe Giannuzzi	HQCME, a division of Hydro- Québec TransEnergie designated as Quebec's RC	Member	N	Y
Eric Graftaas	Xcel Energy	Member	Ν	Y
Andrew Miraldi	FZSonic, Inc.	Member	Ν	Y
Deborah Schneider	Santee Cooper	Member	Ν	Y
Sudhir Thakur	Exelon Generation	Member	Ν	Y
Kevin Thompson	ITC	Member	Ν	Y
Devon Tremont	Taunton Municipal Lighting Plant	Member	N	Y
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC Staff	Ν	Y
Al McMeekin	NERC	NERC Staff	Ν	Y
Daniel Woldemariam	FERC	Observer	Ν	Y
Richard Shiflett	WECC	Observer	Ν	Y
Averie Zheng	PG&E	Observer	Ν	Y
Ron Wilgers	Black Hills Corporation	Observer	Ν	Y
Anne Kronshage	Chelan County PUD	Observer	Ν	Y
Hans de Boer	Utility Services	Observer	Ν	Y
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	N	Y