

Meeting Notes Project 2019-04 Modifications to PRC-005 January 26, 2023

Conference Call

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Brian Kasmarzik, at 1:34 p.m. Eastern on Thursday, January 26, 2023.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was not achieved as 9 of 13 total members were present.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.



Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings

2. Discussion

- a. Discussion and drafting of Proposed Draft Version I of PRC-005-7.
- b. Review and discussion of Technical Rationale document.
- c. The SDT spent most of the meeting time reviewing draft language in the revised Supplementary Reference and FAQ document.

3. Action Item Review

- a. Update team roster to reflect Giuseppe Giannuzzi's most recent company Laura Anderson, NERC staff
- b. Send Consideration of Comments to SDT for review and drafting initial responses Laura Anderson, NERC staff
- c. SDT members to review FAQ prior to next SDT meeting.
- d. The SDT would like to look back at PRC-005 implementation process and try to mirror that.

4. Future meeting(s)

a. February 10, 2023 - Conference Call

5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 3:12 p.m. Eastern on January 26, 2023



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
Brian Kasmarzik	Ameren Services	Member	N	Y
Steve Turner	Arizona Public Service	Member	N	Y
Giuseppe Giannuzzi	HQCME, a division of Hydro- Québec TransEnergie designated as Quebec's RC	Member	N	Y
Eric Graftaas	Xcel Energy	Member	N	Y
Deborah Schneider	Santee Cooper	Member	N	Y
Sudhir Thakur	Exelon Generation	Member	N	Y
Kevin Thompson	ITC	Member	N	Y
Devon Tremont	Taunton Municipal Lighting Plant	Member	N	Y
Zhibo Wang	BC Hydro	Member	N	Y
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Y
Joseph Gatten	Xcel Energy	PMOS Liaison	N	Y
Brandon Dewey		Observer	N	Y
Brian Mullins	KeyLogic Systems	Observer	N	Y
Manish Patel				
David Hinds				
Richard Shiflett				
Louis Guidry	CLECO			