

Meeting Notes Project 2021-01 Modifications to MOD-025 and PRC-019 Drafting Team

May 6, 2022 | 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call with Web Access

Administrative

- 1. Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement
- 2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT to be physically present. Quorum was not met for the meeting with seven members in attendance. Attendance is provided in the table below.

- 3. Introductions and Chair's Remarks Jason Eruneo, Chair
- 4. Review Meeting Agenda and Objectives

Agenda Items

Project Timeline

The SDT discussed the project timeline, the desire to aim for a July-August 2022 initial posting, and the upcoming meetings scheduled to discuss revisions.

PRC-019 revisions

The sub-team members for PRC-019 revisions includes Jason, Alex, Steven Mueller, Jonathan, Matthew, and Marques. The SDT discussed revisions to the Facilities section and the requirements language.

MOD-025 revisions

The SDT discussed example one-line diagram(s) to be included in Attachment 2. Steve B. suggested the GSU verbiage Attachment 1, Section 9 remain the same. In addition, the team decided to keep the data tables of Attachment 2 for recording staged test data in, and remove any duplication between the two tables. These tables would be moved to Attachment 3 for this recorded data. The SDT discussed whether to use verification or transmittal date as the reference date for the time basis of the requirement. The preference is to use verification date as the reference date within the standard, and define verification date within the requirement language.

Next meeting - May 16, 2022

The meeting adjourned at 12:04 p.m. Eastern.



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
Jason Eruneo (chair)	Duke Energy	Member		Y
Steven Barnes (vice-chair)	Peregrine Engineering	Member		Y
Alex Shattuck	Vestas Wind Systems	Member		Y
Kory Haag	ISO New England	Member		N
Michael (Bing) Xia	Powertech Labs	Member		Y
Jonathan Q. Harris	Tennessee Valley Authority	Member		Ν
Ruth Kloecker	ITC Holdings	Member		Ν
David Schooley	ComEd (Exelon) Utilities	Member		Y
Matthew Manley	Power Grid Engineering	Member		Ν
Marques Montes	Arizona Public Service	Member		Ν
Steven Mueller	Ameren Services Company	Member		Y
Joey Zukowski	Pacific Gas and Electric	Member		Ν