

Meeting Notes Project 2021-08 Modifications to FAC-008 Standard Drafting Team Kickoff Meeting

October 17, 2022 | 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Introduction and Chair's Remarks

Chair J. Zukowski called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Eastern. The Chair welcomed the Standard Drafting Team (SDT) back. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

Agenda Items

1. Prior Action Items

a. The proposed agenda was reviewed and approved by unanimous consent.

2. Review Revised Project Work Scope, Project Process and Timelines

The Chair recapped the project scope. Ben Wu went over the process and expected timelines again for a typical project.

3. Develop SDT Meeting Schedule

The SDT developed schedule for future meetings. The meetings will be held bi-weekly unless something changes. The next meeting will be on November 1, 2022.

4. Standard Drafting Team Vice Chair Position

Due to career change, the SDT Vice Chair Brian Robinson will not be able to continue to serve on this team. Ryan Walter, a SDT Member, is willing to take the challenge to fulfill this role. There are no objections from the team. Ryan Walter has become the vice chair for Project 2021-08 SDT.

5. Other

a. Next Meeting: November 1, 2022 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Other: None

6. Adjournment

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 2:33 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Attachment 1

Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Kristine Howie	Constellation	Observer	10/17/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	10/17/2022
Sachna Bobal	Hydro One	Member	10/17/2022
Joey Zukowski	PGE	Chair	10/17/2022
Winsett, Steve	Entergy	Member	10/17/2022
Gordon Kawaley	ВРА	Member	10/17/2022
Paul Luciani	Ameren	Member	10/17/2022
Ryan Walter	Tri-State GT	Vice Chair	10/17/2022
Kimberly Jursic	Southern Company	Member	10/17/2022
Dominique Thompson	NERC	NERC Staff	10/17/2022
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	10/17/2022
Jeffrey Taylor	ITC Transco	Observer	10/17/2022
Lori Thompson	EPE Consultant	Observer	10/17/2022
John Zong	EPE Consultant	Member	10/17/2022
Brad Harris	Center Point Energy	Observer	10/17/2022
Syed Ahmad	FERC	Observer	10/17/2022
Mike Johnson	PGE	Observer	10/17/2022
Ken Lanehome	ВРА	Observer	10/17/2022
Per-Anders Lof	National Grid	Observer	10/17/2022
Lauren Perotti	NERC Staff	Observer	10/17/2022
Linda Jenkins	NERC Staff	Observer	10/17/2022
Tracy MacNicoll	Utility Services	Observer	10/17/2022
Shai Horowitz	Utility Services	Observer	10/17/2022
Terrance Clingan	FERC	Observer	10/17/2022
Richard Shiflett	AES	Observer	10/17/2022
Robert Hirchak	Cleco	Observer	10/17/2022
Ashley Kaepplinger	Enel	Observer	10/17/2022
Al McMeekin	NERC Staff	Observer	10/17/2022
Patricia Lynch	NRG	Observer	10/17/2022
Mark Garza	First Energy	Observer	10/17/2022