# NERC

RELIABILITY CORPORATION

## Meeting Notes Project 2020-06 Verifications of Models and Data for Generators Drafting Team

July 27 and 28, 2022 | 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call with Web Access

#### Administrative

- 1. Reviewed NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement
- 2. Safety Instructions N/A
- **3.** Determination of Quorum The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT to be physically present. Quorum was achieved.
- 4. Introductions and Chair's Remarks Brad Marszalkowski, Chair
- 5. Review Meeting Agenda and Objectives

### **Agenda Items**

#### Industry comments

The SDT decided to respond to industry comments by identifying the themes and responding to each of the themes. As noted in the Standards Processes Manual, Section 4.12, "These responses may be provided in summary form, but all comments and objections must be responded to by the drafting team ... A drafting team is not required to respond in writing to comments to the previous ballot when it determines that significant changes are needed and an Additional Ballot will be conducted." The SDT members reviewed industry comment responses and documented comment themes. They discussed what revisions should be made to MOD-026-2 or the Technical Rationale, and drafted responses for most comment themes. A few of the more complex or technical comments themes were temporarily tabled for email discussion prior to the next public meeting.

The meeting adjourned 4:00 p.m. Eastern on July 27 and 28, 2022.



| Attendance                 |                           |                     |                    |   |
|----------------------------|---------------------------|---------------------|--------------------|---|
| Name                       | Company                   | Member/<br>Observer | In-person<br>(Y/N) | Conference<br>Call (Y/N)                          |
| Brad Marszalkowski (CHAIR) | ISO-New England           | Member              | N/A                | <b>(27<sup>th</sup>, 28<sup>th</sup>)</b><br>Y, Y |
| Katie Iverson (VICE-CHAIR) | S Power (AES Corporation) | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| Jonathan Rose              | ERCOT                     | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| William Casey Harman       | Puget Sound Energy        | Member              |                    | N, N  |
| Ebrahim Rahimi             | California ISO            | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| Jason MacDowell            | GE Energy Consulting      | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| Sam Li                     | BC Hydro                  | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| Jason Ausmus               | Lightsource bp            | Member              |                    | Y, N  |
| Wes Baker                  | EPRI                      | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| Michael (Bing) Xia         | Powertech Labs            | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| Jerry L Thompson           | Kestrel Power Engineering | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |
| Robert J. O'Keefe          | American Electric Power   | Member              |                    | N, N  |
| Andrew Arana               | Florida Power & Light     | Member              |                    | Υ, Υ  |