

Meeting Notes Project 2020-06 Verifications of Models and Data for Generators Drafting Team

September 16, 2022 | 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call with Web Access

Administrative

- 1. Reviewed NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement
- 2. Safety Instructions N/A

3. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT to be physically present. Quorum was not achieved with 7 members in attendance (list provided below).

4. Introductions and Chair's Remarks

Chair, Brad Marszalkowski thanked all members for contributing to the Response to Comments and revisions to MOD-026-2.

5. Review Meeting Agenda and Objectives

Agenda Items

Project Timeline

An additional posting is planned for late October 2022. At a minimum, the following documents will be needed: Response to Comments, MOD-026-2 Draft 2, Implementation Plan, and Mapping Document. The SDT is progressing well to that goal, and has another meeting scheduled for September 30, 2022.

Chris Larson will send MOD-026-2 and the Response to Comments to the team to vote/finalize via email.

Industry comment

The conversation focused on comment themes that were unresolved. Specific topics discussed included the following:

Protection Systems – The SDT discussed removing certain Protection Systems from the list.

Attachment 1, Row 9 (exception to R3/R5) – The team reviewed and finalized the revised language based on NAGF comments.

The SDT made a revision to Requirement R8 based on a comment received from EEI.

A proposed revision to R2.3 will be sent via email by Casey Harman to a smaller working group. If consensus is reached, it will be brought to the full team for a vote.

Implementation Plan – The SDT agreed to change the implementation plan for newly applicable Facilities to 4 years total.



Future Meeting – September 30, 2022

The meeting adjourned 4:00 p.m. Eastern

Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
Brad Marszalkowski (CHAIR)	ISO-New England	Member	N/A	Υ
Katie Iverson (VICE-CHAIR)	S Power (AES Corporation)	Member		Y
Jonathan Rose	ERCOT	Member		N
William Casey Harman	Puget Sound Energy	Member		Y
Ebrahim Rahimi	California ISO	Member		N
Jason MacDowell	GE Energy Consulting	Member		Y
Sam Li	BC Hydro	Member		Y
Jason Ausmus	Lightsource bp	Member		Y
Wes Baker	EPRI	Member		N
Michael (Bing) Xia	Powertech Labs	Member		Y
Jerry L Thompson	Kestrel Power Engineering	Member		N
Robert J. O'Keefe	American Electric Power	Member		N
Andrew Arana	Florida Power & Light	Member		N