

Meeting Notes Project 2019-04 Modifications to PRC-005

February 18, 2022

Conference Call

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Brian Kasmarzik, at 1:30 p.m. Eastern on Friday, February 18, 2022.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was achieved as 14 of 14 total members were present.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.



Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings

2. Discussion

- a. The SDT members introduced themselves and provided a quick bio of their experience
- b. Linda Lynch, PMOS Liaison was introduced and provided the SDT with what the role of PMOS is on the project
- c. A review of the development process was presented by Laura Anderson, NERC staff
- d. Brian Kasmarzik, Chair, presented the SDT with a project background and the SAR development
- e. Discussion of key issues were discussed and SDT members volunteered to be on working group subteams (see Action Items)

3. Action Item Review

- a. Update team roster to reflect Giuseppe Giannuzzi's most recent company Laura Anderson, NERC staff
- b. Send Consideration of Comments to SDT for review and drafting initial responses Laura Anderson, NERC staff
- c. SDT members to review FAQ prior to next SDT meeting
- d. Working subteam: Battery: Giuseppe Giannuzzi (subteam lead), Andrew Miraldi, Mike Gerken, and Zhibo Wang
- e. Working subteam: Definition approach: Brian Kasmarzik (subteam lead), Mike Gerken, and Debby Schneider
- f. Working subteam: Minimum Facilities that need to be brought in: Devon Tremont (lead), Mike Gerken, Kevin Thompson, and Eric Graftaas

4. Future meeting(s)

a. TBD - Conference Call

5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 3:17 p.m. Eastern on February 18, 2022



Attendance					
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)	
Brian Kasmarzik	Ameren Services	Member	N	Υ	
Steve Turner	Arizona Public Service	Member	N	Υ	
Tomas Espinosa	WAPA-SNR	Member	N	Y	
Michael Gerken	Eversource	Member	N	Υ	
Giuseppe Giannuzzi	HQCME, a division of Hydro- Québec TransEnergie designated as Quebec's RC	Member	N	Y	
Eric Graftaas	Xcel Energy	Member	N	Y	
Cesar Huerta	American Electric Power	Member	N	Υ	
Andrew Miraldi	FZSonic, Inc.	Member	N	Υ	
Randy Rhinier	Duke Energy	Member	N	Υ	
Deborah Schneider	Santee Cooper	Member	N	Y	
Sudhir Thakur	Exelon Generation	Member	N	Υ	
Kevin Thompson	ITC	Member	N	Υ	
Devon Tremont	Taunton Municipal Lighting Plant	Member	N	Y	
Zhibo Wang	BC Hydro	Member	N	Υ	
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Υ	
Al McMeekin	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Υ	
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Υ	
Linda Lynch	NextEra Energy	PMOS Liaison	N	Y	
Ryan Strom	Buckeye Power	Observer	N	Y	



Attendance Attendance					
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)	
Chris Munson	KeyLogic Systems	Observer	N	Υ	
Deb Steiz	AES	Observer	N	Y	
Louis Guidry	CLECO	Observer	N	Y	
Hans de Boer	Utility Services	Observer	N	Y	
Mark Nowakowski	KPMG	Observer	N	Y	
Alan Kloster	Evergy	Observer	N	Y	
Mike Braunstein	Oncor Electric	Observer	N	Y	
Nikki Dacus	Western Farmers Electric Cooperative	Observer	N	Y	
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	N	Y	
Sing Tay	Oklahoma Gas & Electric	Observer	N	Υ	
Aaron Dykstra	Bureau of Reclamation	Observer	N	Υ	
Ryan Copley	Tampa Electric	Observer	N	Υ	
Brian Mullins	Jefferson Electric	Observer	N	Υ	