

Meeting Notes Project 2019-04 Modifications to PRC-005 June 24, 2022

Conference Call

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Brian Kasmarzik, at 1:07 p.m. Eastern on Friday, June 24, 2022.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was not achieved as 7 of 13 total members were present.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.



Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings

2. Discussion

- a. Project 2021-01 Modifications to MOD-025 and PRC-019 discussion of Protective Functions Chris Larson, NERC staff and Jason Erueno, Project 2021-01 Chair
- b. Definition approach of protective function:
 - i. Survey of terminology usage of protective function
 - ii. Discussion if voting for Protective Function to be defined should be conducted or held until completion of the final draft version of Protection System?
 - 1. Protective function would be defined in FAQ as a descriptor if vote is to not revise.
- c. Team Vote No. 2 held over to next meeting, as quorum was not met.

3. Action Item Review

- a. Review existing standards for the "protective functions" and "protection functions"
- b. SDT members to continue to review FAQ
- c. Working subteams to continue their work.

4. Future meeting(s)

a. July 11, 2022 - Conference Call

5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 3:15 p.m. Eastern on June 24, 2022



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
Brian Kasmarzik	Quanta Technology	Member	N	Υ
Eric Graftaas	ВРА	Member	N	Υ
Randy Rhinier	Duke Energy	Member	N	Υ
Deborah Schneider	Santee Cooper	Member	N	Υ
Devon Tremont	Taunton Municipal Lighting Plant	Member	N	Υ
Sudhir Thakur	Constellation	Member	N	Υ
Zhibo Wang	BC Hydro	Member	N	Υ
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Υ
Al McMeekin	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Υ
Joseph Gatten	Xcel Energy	PMOS Liaison	N	Y
Daniel Woldemariam	FERC	Observer	N	Υ
Jason Eruneo	Duke Energy	Observer	N	Υ
Louis Guidry	CLECO	Observer	N	Υ
Joseph DePoorter	MGE	Observer	N	Υ
Mark Nowakowski	КРМЈ	Observer	N	Υ
Paul Camilletti	Santee Cooper	Observer	N	Υ
Ronald Bauer	MGE	Observer	N	Υ
Mark Garza	FirstEnergy	Observer	N	Υ