

Meeting Notes Project 2021-02 Modifications to VAR-002

February 8, 2023

Conference Call

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, David Daniels at 10:01 a.m. Eastern on Wednesday, February 8, 2023.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was not achieved as 6 of 13 total members were present.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.

Agenda

1. Discussion

a. The SDT reviewed the Excel worksheet David Daniels, Chair, created and the team vetted the inputs from the spreadsheet, which was developed by the Consideration of Comments document with industry comments.

2. Action Item Review

- a. Draft initial responses to comments received for the SDT to consider at next SDT meeting:
 - i. Question 1 Eric White
 - ii. Question 4 David Daniels and Adrian Raducea
 - iii. Question 7 David Daniels and Laura Anderson
- iv. TRE-only Comments from Question 8 Laura Anderson
- b. Send an email to the team (Laura Anderson) to include:
 - i. Working documents
 - ii. Doodle Poll for future meetings
 - iii. Request volunteers for Questions 2, 3, 5, 6, and 8



3. Future meeting(s)

a. TBD – Conference Call

4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:24 a.m. Eastern on February 8, 2023



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
David Daniels	AEP	Member	N	Υ
Adrian Raducea	DTE Electric	Member	N	Y
Freddy Garcia	ERCOT	Member	N	Y
C. Scott King	Southern Company Services, Inc.	Member	N	Y
Hans de Boer	Utility Services	Member	N	Y
Eric White	BHE Renewables, LLC.	Member	N	Y
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Y
Darrel Richardson	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Y
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Y
James Oddy	FERC	Observer	N	Y
Ashley Kaepplinger	FirstEnergy Corp.	NERC staff	N	Y
Richard Shiflett	AES Corporation	Observer	N	Y
Ruida Shu	NPCC Interconnection	Observer	N	Υ
Mike Johnson	Energy Central	Observer	N	Υ
Dale Goodwine	Duke Energy	Observer	N	Y
James Wong	ВРА	Observer	N	Y
Audrey Stevenson	DOE	Observer	N	Y
Bryan Eddins	Duke Energy	Observer	N	Υ