

Meeting Notes Project 2021-02 Modifications to VAR-002

May 18, 2022

Conference Call

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, David Daniels at 3:05 p.m. Eastern on Wednesday, May 18, 2022.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT or team) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT. Quorum was achieved as 8 of 10 total members were present.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Laura Anderson, NERC staff. There were no questions raised.

4. Roster Updates

The team reviewed the team roster and confirmed that it was accurate and up to date.

Agenda

 Review of SAR development process and considerations for the SAR Drafting Team (SAR DT) – Laura Anderson, NERC staff

2. Discussion

- a. The SAR Drafting Team reviewed and finalized SAR project documents:
 - Consideration of Comments; and
 - o SAR.
- b. The SAR Drafting Team conducted a vote to "Finalize and move forward to present the Project 2021-02 SAR to the Standards Committee for acceptance. The vote passed unanimously.

3. Action Item Review

a. Include in Standards Committee one-pager that this team leadership is coordinating with the TOP/IRO project to ensure no overlap – Laura Anderson

4. Future meeting(s)

a. TBD

5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 3:48 p.m. Eastern on May 18, 2022



Attendance				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	In-person (Y/N)	Conference Call (Y/N)
David Daniels	AEP	Member	N	Y
Adrian Raducea	DTE Electric	Member	N	Y
Hans de Boer	Utility Services	Member	N	Y
C. Scott King	Southern Company Services, Inc.	Member	N	Y
Eric White	BHE Renewables, LLC	Member	N	Υ
Sean McCormick	ACT Power Services, LLC	Member	N	Υ
Mark Atkins	AESI	Member	N	Υ
Gabe Kurtz	TVA	Member	N	Y
Joseph Gatten	Excel Energy	Observer/ PMOS Liaison	N	Y
Rebecca Moore Darrah	ACES Power	Observer/ PMOS Liaison	N	Y
Laura Anderson	NERC	NERC Staff	N	Y
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Legal	N	Y
Ashley Kaepplinger	AEUG	Observer	N	Y
Gregory Meade	OGE	Observer	N	Υ
Toni Orth	Bureau of Reclamation	Observer	N	Y
Mark Garza	First Energy Corporation	Observer	N	Υ