Meeting Notes Project 2022-03 CIP-002

April 30, 2024 | 12:00 – 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call with Web Access

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Vice Chair, Russell Noble at 2:03 p.m. Eastern. The Vice Chair provided the Drafting Team (DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC DT states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the DT. Quorum was not achieved as five of the ten members were present. See the table below for attendance.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement Reviewed by Dominique Love. There were no questions raised.

Agenda

- 1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings N/A
- 2. Discussion
 - a. DT continued discussions on industry comment and revised the standard authorization request (SAR). There were discussions about clarifying the SAR to remove cyber assets wording and to focus on the identification and categorization of EACMS, PACS, and PCAs. Some reasoning on clarifying cyber assets is because that term is general and this SAR focuses on the three cyber assets mentioned above. Additionally, the DT finished responses to comments for question 2.

3. Next Steps

 a. DT and observers will review the SAR revisions and provide feedback to the chair and developer. At the next meeting, the DT will present an overview of the responses and accept changes up to question 3, and will start reviewing industry comments for question 3.

4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 2:11 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Attendance (Y/N)
Megan Sauter	Oncor Electric Delivery	Member	N
Russell Noble	American Public Power Association (APPA)	Member	Y
Brian Evans-Mongeon	Village of Hyde Park	Member	N
Mark Atkins	Acumen	Member	N
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Member	Y
Josh Powers	Southwest Power Pool (SPP)	Member	Y
Jennifer Tidwell	Southern Company	Member	Y
Josh Aldridge	Ferrovial	Member	N
Barry Jones	Western Area Power Administration (WAPA)	Member	Y
Dawn Triplett	American Electric Power (AEP)	Member	N
Dominique Love	NERC	Developer	Y
Marisa Hecht	NERC	Observer	N
Sarah Crawford	NERC	Observer	Y
Davis Jelusich	NERC	Observer	Y
Ellese Murphy	Duke-Energy	Observer	Y
Darrel Grumman	EPE Consulting	Observer	N