

Meeting Notes Project 2021-03 CIP-002 Group B

January 27, 2023

Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

Jordan Mallory reviewed the NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and noted that the meeting was public.

Roll Call

J. Mallory called roll. See page two for attendance.

Chair's Remarks

Russ Noble welcomed the team and thanked everyone for joining the call. He advised the group that they would be reviewing and responding to the comments received on the PACS, PCA, and EACMS standards authorization request (SAR), and the IROL SAR. If time allowed, the team would review the CIP-002 Request for Interpretation (RFI).

Review and Respond to Comments Received on SARs

The standard drafting team (SDT) reviewed the CIP-002 and CIP-014 SAR comments received. High level themes are listed below.

- ESP and PSP concepts are not relevant for the assessment performed in regard of CIP-002 standard, nor EACMS, PCA and PACS.
- Existing CIP standards address the identification of EACMS, PACS, and PCAs.
- Overlap of virtualization and 2021-03 SARs.
- CIP-002 standards already requires the identification of high and medium impact BES Cyber Systems while also defining associated EACMS, PACS, and PCAs.

Review Request for Interpretation

The SDT reviewed the CIP-002 RFI regarding communication serial converters and agreed modifications are needed to the CIP-002 standard since the standard is already open for other modifications. NERC staff agreed to work with the author of the RFI to draft it into a SAR. The team will continue their work on modifications to the other two SARs until the RFI transition is completed and the SC assigns the SAR back to this team or another team.

Next Steps

The team determined that no modifications are needed to the SAR and drafting can start on the CIP-002 and CIP-014 standards to address the scope of work provided within the SARs.

Future Meeting

February 3, 2023

Adjourn

The team adjourned at 1:55 p.m. Eastern.



Attendance January 27, 2023				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (X)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Russell A. Noble	Public Utility District No. 1 of Cowlitz County	Chair		Υ
Josh Aldrige	Sentient Energy	Member		N
Mark R. Atkins	AESI	Member		Υ
Brian Evans-Mongeon	Utility Services	Member		Υ
Jennifer Tidwell	Southern Company	Member		N
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Member		Υ
Josh Powers	SPP	Member		Υ
Jordan Mallory	NERC	NERC Staff		Υ
Marisa Hecht	NERC	NERC Staff		N
Daniel Bogle	NERC	NERC Staff		Υ
Davis Jelusich	NERC	NERC Staff		N
Jamie Calderon	NERC	NERC Staff		Υ
Mike Keane	FERC	FERC Staff		N
Ellese Murphy	Duke Energy	PMOS		N
Ken Lanehome	ВРА	PMOS		N