Meeting Notes

Project 2021-04 Modifications to PRC-002 Standard Drafting Team Kickoff Meeting

February 2, 2022 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Introduction and Chair's Remarks

Chair M. Patel called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the Standard Drafting Team with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

Agenda Items

- 1. Prior Action Items
 - a. The proposed agenda was reviewed and approved by unanimous consent.
 - b. Regarding the NERC travel policy and restrictions due to COVID-19, the secretary, Ben Wu, updated the group that NERC is going to utilize WebEx conference calls until the end of this **year.**
- 2. Review Revised Project Work Scope
 - a. The project work scope was briefly reviewed but not discussed at this meeting.



3. Review Process for Developing, Modifying, Withdrawing or Retiring a Reliability The process was reviewed during the SAR DT meetings. Ben Wu briefly went over the process and expected timeline again.

4. Develop SDT Meeting Schedule

The meeting schedule was developed based on SDT members' availability. The team scheduled the next six meetings:

2/11/2022: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Eastern

2/16/2022: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Eastern

2/25/2022: 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern

3/3/2022: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Eastern

3/11/2022: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Eastern

3/16/2022: 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. Eastern

5. Other

a. Next Meeting:

Conference call on February 11, 2022 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern

b. Other:

None

6. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 1:45 p.m. Eastern by consent.

Attachment 1

Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Manish Patel	Southern Company Services	Chair	2/2/2022
Christopher Milan	NewFields	Vice Chair	2/2/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	2/2/2022
Bret Garner Burford	American Electric Power	Member	2/2/2022
Tracy Kealy	Bonneville Power Administration	Member	2/2/2022
Jacob Magee	Entergy	Member	2/2/2022
Ату Кеу	MidAmerican Energy Company	Member	2/2/2022
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Member	2/2/2022
Don Burkart	Con Edison	Member	2/2/2022
Scott Barfield	NERC	NERC Staff	2/2/2022
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	2/2/2022
Charles Yeung	SPP	Observer	2/2/2022
Dennis Fuentes-Pedrosa	FERC	Observer	2/2/2022
Michael Brytowski	GR Energy	Observer	2/2/2022
Daniel Woldemariam	FERC	Observer	2/2/2022