NERC

Meeting Notes Project 2021-04 Modifications to PRC-002 Standard Drafting Team Meeting

March 25, 2022 | 1:30 – 3:30 p.m. Eastern

Introduction and Chair's Remarks

Chair M. Patel called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the Standard Drafting Team (SDT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

Agenda Items

1. Prior Action Items

- a. The Chair welcomed the SDT members and the participants from the industry. All participants introduced themselves.
- b. The proposed agenda was reviewed and approved by unanimous consent.
- c. B. Wu provided COVID-19 update to the group. NERC will continue to utilize WebEx conference calls until further notice.

2. Develop Draft of Standard, Implementation Plan, VRFs and VSLs

- a. Redline of the Standard was reviewed. The SDT decided to keep the structure with parts separately. Requirement 5 (R5.4) was modified by adding "when requested" and deleted "when requested" in 5.3.
- b. The SDT started to develop rationale document.
- 3. Other
 - a. Next Meeting: April 22, 2022 | 1:00 3:00 p.m. Eastern (Cancelled)
 - b. Other: None

4. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 2:50 p.m. Eastern by consent.

Attachment 1

Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Manish Patel	Southern Company Services	Chair	3/25/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	3/25/2022
Bret Garner Burford	American Electric Power	Member	3/25/2022
Tracy Kealy	Bonneville Power Administration	Member	3/25/2022
Jacob Magee	Entergy	Member	3/25/2022
Ату Кеу	MidAmerican Energy Company	Member	3/25/2022
Don Burkart	Con Edison	Member	3/25/2022
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Member	3/25/2022
Chris Milan	Entergy	Vice Chair	3/25/2022
Dennis Fuentes-Pedrosa	FERC	Observer	3/25/2022
Daniel Woldemariam	FERC	Observer	3/25/2022
Scott Barfield	NERC	NERC Staff	3/25/2022
Mike Brytowski	GREnergy	Observer	3/25/2022
Manish Patel	Southern Company Services	Chair	3/25/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	3/25/2022
Bret Garner Burford	American Electric Power	Member	3/25/2022
Tracy Kealy	Bonneville Power Administration	Member	3/25/2022
Jacob Magee	Entergy	Member	3/25/2022
Amy Key	MidAmerican Energy Company	Member	3/25/2022