

Project 2022-02 Modifications to TPL-001-5.1 and MOD-032-1 SAR Drafting Team Meeting

May 25, 2022 | 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Eastern

Introduction and Chair's Remarks

Chair M. Schmall called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the SAR Drafting Team (DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

Agenda Items

1. Prior Action Items

a. The Chair welcomed the SAR DT members and the participants from the industry. All participants introduced themselves.

2. SAR Comments Review

- a. The SAR DT members continued to review and discuss comments received from industry. The SAR DT discussed whether to consider BPS as part of the Requirements for this Standard (MOD-032) to close reliability gaps. With registration LSE replaced by DP, there will definitely create some gaps because some DER owners are registered as LSE, but not DP.
- b. Another meeting is scheduled (June 7, 2022).

3. Other

- a. Next Meeting: June 7, 2022 | 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Eastern
- b. Other: None

4. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 1:00 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Attachment 1

Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
John Schmall	ERCOT	Chair	5/25/2022
Jonathan Hayes	SPP	Vice Chair	5/25/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	5/25/2022
Joshua Pierce	Southern Company	Member	5/25/2022
Patrick Quinn	GR Energy	Member	5/25/2022
Josie Daggett	WAPA	Member	5/25/2022
Cho Wang	AEP	Member	5/25/2022
Mohit Singh	COMED	Member	5/25/2022
Alex Stewart	ВРА	Member	5/25/2022
Zach Mansell	TVA	Member	5/25/2022
Patrick Dalton	MISO Energy	Member	5/25/2022
Jamie Calderon	NERC	NERC Staff	5/25/2022
Scott Barfield	NERC	NERC Staff	5/25/2022
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	5/25/2022
Dominique Thompson	NERC	NERC Staff	5/25/2022
Eugene Blick	FERC	Observer	5/25/2022
James Oddy	FERC	Observer	5/25/2022
Ruida Shu	NPCC	Observer	5/25/2022
Mark Garza	First Energy Corp.	Observer	5/25/2022
Kerry Lacoste	USBR	Observer	5/25/2022
Dean Spratt	Avistacorp	Observer	5/25/2022
Stephanie Schmidt	ATC LLC	Observer	5/25/2022
Shawn Patterson	USBR	Observer	5/25/2022
Tasha Hescock	Utility Services	Observer	5/25/2022
Tanner New	Sun Flower	Observer	5/25/2022
Doikarinen	ATC LLC	Observer	5/25/2022



Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Koelsch, Brett	Duke Energy	Observer	5/25/2022
Thomas, Kim	Duke Energy	Observer	5/25/2022
Michael Hayes	Duke Energy	Observer	5/25/2022
Weijian Cong	Santee Cooper	Observer	5/25/2022