# NERC

RELIABILITY CORPORATION

# Meeting Notes Project 2022-02 Modifications to TPL-001-5.1 and MOD-032-1 Standard Drafting Team Meeting

January 11, 2023 | 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Eastern

## **Introduction and Chair's Remarks**

The meeting started at 10:00 a.m. Eastern. Safety briefing from Dan Hazelwood.

## NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

## Agenda Items

- 1. Introduction
  - a. The Chair welcomed the Standard Drafting Team members and the participants from the industry. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.
  - b. Agenda was reviewed and approved.
- 2. Develop Draft of Standard, Implementation Plan, VRFs and VSLs
  - a. DER definition??? How to define it? There are other definitions for DER in the industry (FERC, SPIDER WG). This might create confusion. "SPIDER Terms and Definition Working Document" was reviewed.

#### 3. Other

a. Next meeting: None

Other: None

#### 4. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 4:58 p.m. Eastern by consent.



#### January 12, 2023 | 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Eastern

#### **Introduction and Chair's Remarks**

The meeting started at 8:30 a.m. Eastern.

#### **NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement**

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

#### **Agenda Items**

- 1. Introduction
  - a. The Chair welcomed the Standard Drafting Team members and the participants from the industry. See **Attachment 2** for those in attendance.
  - b. Agenda was reviewed and approved.
- 2. Develop Draft of Standard, Implementation Plan, VRFs and VSLs
  - a. The SDT discussed how to define DER definition. There are other definitions for DER in the industry (FERC, SPIDER WG). This might create confusion. "SPIDER Terms and Definition Working Document" was reviewed.

#### 3. Other

a. Next meeting: None

Other: None

#### 4. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 11:45 p.m. Eastern by consent.



# **Attachment 1**

Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Shivaz Chopra	ΝΥΡΑ	Observer	1/11/2023
Mark Lauby	NERC	NERC Staff	1/11/2023
Jeff McDiarmid	SPP	Observer	1/11/2023
Mohit Singh	ComEd	Member	1/11/2023
Dean Spratt	Avista Corp	Observer	1/11/2023
Mensur Haskovic	WAPA	Member	1/11/2023
Patrick Quinn	GREnergy	Member	1/11/2023
Eugene Blick	FERC	Observer	1/11/2023
James Manning	NCEMCS	Observer	1/11/2023
Ruth Kloecker	ITC Transco	Observer	1/11/2023
Mike Johnson	PGE	Observer	1/11/2023
Ryan Quint	NERC	NERC Staff	1/11/2023
Alexander Stewart	BPA	Member	1/11/2023
James Oddy	FERC	Observer	1/11/2023
Stephanie Schmidt	ATC LLC	Observer	1/11/2023
Doikarinen	ATC LLC	Observer	1/11/2023
Jamie Calderon	NERC	NERC Staff	1/11/2023
Zachary Paul Mansell	TVA	Member	1/11/2023
Scott Barfield-McGinnis	NERC	NERC Staff	1/11/2023
Pranaya Neupane	JEA	Observer	1/11/2023
John Skeath	NERC	NERC Staff	1/11/2023
Karie Barczak	DTE Energy	Observer	1/11/2023
Beverly Laios	AEP	Observer	1/11/2023
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Observer	1/11/2023
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	1/11/2023
Cho Wang	AES Clean Energy	Member	1/11/2023
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	1/11/2023
Josie Daggett	WAPA	Member	1/11/2023
Jonathan Hayes	SPP	Vice Chair	1/11/2023
Jeff McDiarmid	SPP	Observer	1/11/2023
Patrick Dalton	MISO Energy	Member	1/11/2023
Sharon Mayers	Worley	Observer	1/11/2023
John Schmall	ERCOT	Chair	1/11/2023
Josh Pierce	Southern Company	Member	1/11/2023
Zachary Paul Mansell	TVA	Member	1/11/2023



# **Attachment 2**

Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Zachary Paul Mansell	TVA	Member	1/12/2023
Janice Duong	ITC Transco	Observer	1/12/2023
Jamie Calderon	NERC	NERC Staff	1/12/2023
James Manning	NCEMCS	Observer	1/12/2023
Josh Pierce	Southern Company	Member	1/12/2023
Eugene Blick	FERC	Observer	1/12/2023
Patrick Quinn	GREnergy	Member	1/12/2023
James Oddy	FERC	Observer	1/12/2023
Beverly Laios	AEP	Observer	1/12/2023
Mohit Singh	ComEd	Member	1/12/2023
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	1/12/2023
Ruth Kloecker	ITC Transco	Observer	1/12/2023
Josie Daggett	WAPA	Member	1/12/2023
John Schmall	ERCOT	Chair	1/12/2023
Patrick Dalton	MISO Energy	Member	1/12/2023
Alexander Stewart	BPA	Member	1/12/2023
Stephanie Schmidt	ATC LLC	Observer	1/12/2023
John Skeath	NERC	NERC Staff	1/12/2023
Mike Johnson	PGE	Observer	1/12/2023
Cho Wang	AES	Member	1/12/2023
Sharon Mayers	Worley	Observer	1/12/2023
Jonathan Hayes	SPP	Vice Chair	1/12/2023
Shivaz Chopra	ΝΥΡΑ	Observer	1/12/2023
Doikarinen	ATC LLC	Observer	1/12/2023
Pranaya Neupane	JEA	Observer	1/12/2023
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	1/12/2023
Jeff McDiarmid	SPP	Observer	1/12/2023
Scott Barfield	NERC	NERC Staff	1/12/2023