

# Project 2022-02 Modifications to TPL-001-5.1 and MOD-032-1 Standard Drafting Team Kickoff Meeting

October 20, 2022 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern

### **Introduction and Chair's Remarks**

Chair M. Schmall called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Eastern. The Chair welcomed the SAR Drafting Team back and they are now officially the Standard Drafting Team (SDT). The Chair welcomed members and guests. See **Attachment 1** for those in attendance.

### **NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement**

The NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines, NERC Participant Conduct Policy, and the Public Announcement were presented and reviewed by the secretary.

### **Agenda Items**

### 1. Introduction

- a. The Chair welcomed the SDT members and the participants from the industry.
- b. Agenda was reviewed and approved.

### 2. Review Revised Project Work Scope

- a. The Chair recapped the project scopes identified in the SARs.
- b. The SDT decided to break this project up into two phases: first the MOD-32, then TPL-001.
- c. The SDT reviewed the approved redline SAR for MOD-032, as well as the Standard, in details. Functional models and Glossary of Term were reviewed for "LSE" and "DP". All of the LSEs were replaced with DPs.
- **3.** Review Process for Developing, Modifying, Withdrawing or Retiring a Reliability Standard Ben Wu reviewed the process and timeline of the project.

### 4. Develop SDT Meeting Schedule

The team scheduled the next three future meetings (11/8/2022, 11/30/2022, and 12/15/2022).

### 5. Other

a. Next Meeting:

November 8, 2022 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m., Eastern



b. Other: None

## 6. Adjournment

Chair adjourned the meeting at 3:00 p.m. Eastern by consent.



# **Attachment 1**

Name	Company	Member/Observer	Date
Patrick Dalton	MISO Energy	Member	10/20/2022
Scott Barfield-McGinnis	NERC	NERC Staff	10/20/2022
Ben Wu	NERC	Secretary	10/20/2022
Jeff McDiarmid	SPP	Observer	10/20/2022
Ellese Murphy	Duke Energy	Observer	10/20/2022
Cho Wang	AES	Member	10/20/2022
Alex Stewart	ВРА	Member	10/20/2022
Diane Landry	Chelanpud	Observer	10/20/2022
Pranaya Neupane	JEA	Observer	10/20/2022
Eugene Blick	FERC	Observer	10/20/2022
Josie Daggett	WAPA	Member	10/20/2022
Mohit Singh	COMED	Member	10/20/2022
John Schmall	ERCOT	Chair	10/20/2022
Wenming Zhao	JEA	Observer	10/20/2022
James	FERC	Observer	10/20/2022
Mike Johnson	PGE	Observer	10/20/2022
Patrick Quinn	GREnergy	Member	10/20/2022
Stephanie Schmidt	ATC LLC	Observer	10/20/2022
Per-Anders Lof	National Grid	Observer	10/20/2022
Sara M	INVenergy	Observer	10/20/2022
Zachary Paul Mansell	TVA	Member	10/20/2022
Jonathan Hayes	SPP	Vice Chair	10/20/2022
Josh Pierce	Southern Company	Member	10/20/2022
Doikarinen	ATC LLC	Observer	10/20/2022
Emily Greene	EPE Consulting	Observer	10/20/2022
Tasha Hescock	Utility Services	Observer	10/20/2022
Lauren Perotti	NERC	NERC Staff	10/20/2022
Jamie Calderon	NERC	NERC Staff	10/20/2022
Hassan Baklou	SDGE	Member	10/20/2022