

# Meeting Notes Project 2022-04 EMT Modeling SAR Drafting Team

February 14, 2023 | 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Eastern

WebEx

## **Administrative**

## 1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Dan Kell at 2:07 p.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the SAR Drafting Team (SAR DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests. Additionally, all members gave introductions utilizing the team roster.

## 2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC SAR DT states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SARDT. Quorum was achieved as all of the twelve members were present. See Attachment 1 for those in attendance.

## 3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Dominique Love. There were no questions raised.



# Agenda

# 1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings N/A

### 2. Discussion

- a. Dominique L. presented an overview of the project page, NERC Extranet site, project timeline, and Standard Processes Manual (SPM). Team member made a comment about the updated SPM. Charles Y. informed team that the SPM has not been officially approved.
- b. Aung T. presented on the development of the SAR.
- c. Dominique L. discussed about the in-person meeting.

### 3. Action Item Review

a. Dominique L. will email the 2023 NERC travel guide and editable format of SAR comments to team.

## 4. Future meeting(s)

a. April 4, 2023 - April 5, 2023 | Atlanta NERC

## 5. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 3:25 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Conference Call (Y/N)
Dan Kell	Hatch Ltd	Member	Υ
Michael Marz	American Transmission Company, LLC	Member	Y
Tayeb Meridji	Orsted	Member	Υ
Nandaka Jayasekara	Manitoba Hydro	Member	Υ
Lukas Unruh	Electranix Corp	Member	Υ
Ali Goharrizi	ERCOT	Member	Υ
Martin Fecteau	Hydro Quebec	Member	Υ
Christian Jegues	RTDS Technologies, Inc.	Member	Υ
Byoungkon Choi	PJM	Member	Υ
Babak Badrzadeh	Aurecon Group	Member	Υ
Jake Walker	Southern Company Services	Member	Y
Ebrahim Rahimi	CAISO	Member	Υ
Dominique Love	NERC	Developer	Υ
Jamie Calderon	NERC	Observer	Υ
Scott Barfield-McGinnis	NERC	Observer	Υ
Lauren Perotti	NERC	Observer	N
Claudine Fritz	Exelon Corp	Observer	Υ
Charles Yeung	SPP	Observer	Υ
Eugene Blick	FERC	Observer	Υ
Andres Lopez Esquerra	FERC	Observer	Υ