# Meeting Notes Project 2023-01 IBR Event Reporting SAR Drafting Team Meeting

June 22, 2023 | 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Eastern

Dial-in: 1-415-655-0002 | Access Code: 734 167 043 | Meeting Password: 062223 Click here for: WebEx Access

**Introduction and Chair's Remarks** 

**Introduction and Opening Remarks** 

<u>NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines</u> and Public Announcement\* <u>NERC Participant Conduct Policy</u>

### Administrative

- 1. Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement
- 2. Safety Instructions N/A
- 3. Determination of Quorum
  - a. The rule for NERC standard drafting team (SDT) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members. Quorum was met with nine members in attendance, and the attendance sheet is provided below.
- 4. Introductions and Chair's Remarks Chair Charlie Cook welcomed members and observers.
- 5. Review Meeting Agenda and Objectives

### **Agenda Items**

- 1. Administrative Outlined important administrative items for the SDT members.
  - a. Project page, related files, roster (public documents)
  - b. 2023-01 Extranet site team working documents
  - c. The SDT is planning for a July 25 initial posting.
- 2. Standards Development The SDT discussed the proposed language for EOP-004-5 for the new reporting thresholds for IBR generation loss. The SDT discussed the IBR description in footnote 1 in detail. The SDT reviewed and updated portions of the Technical Rationale related to the requirement language. More specifically what should be included and excluded in IBR generation loss. The SDT also discussed the 500 MW threshold and whether a percentage of IBR capacity threshold should be used.

# NERC

- **3. Posting Documents** The SDT voted to finalize EOP-004-5 Draft 1 and Implementation Plan unanimously. The SDT also finalized the Technical Rationale document.
- 4. Next meeting: Industry Webinar, early August (Charlie, Ali, Becca)
- 5. Meeting adjourned at 11:54 p.m. Eastern

## Next steps: prepare documents for July SC meeting and initial posting

#### Attendance

Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Present
Charlie Cook (chair)	Duke Energy	Member	Y
Ali Miremadi (vice-chair)	California ISO	Member	Y
Patrick Gravois	ERCOT	Member	Y
Michael Ropp	Sandia National Laboratories	Member	Y
Filippo Benigni	Florida Power & Light	Member	Y
Todd Bennett	AECI	Member	Y
Kellie Macpherson	Radian Generation	Member	N
Cindy Robert	Hydro-Quebec	Member	Y
Rebecca Skalko	MISO	Member	Y
Mario L. Kiresich	SCE	Member	N
Rob Robertson	Leeward Renewable Energy	Member	N
Cory Danson	WAPA-Sierra Nevada Region	Member	Y