Standing Committees and Other
Through NERC’s technical committees, experts from all segments of the electricity industry contribute their knowledge to promote the reliability of the North American bulk power system.
Click here for the Reliability and Security Guidelines produced by the Operating, Planning, and Critical ​infrastructure Protection Committees.

 Committees, Subcommittees, Working Groups and Task Forces

Compliance & Certification Committee (CCC)
ERO Monitoring Subcommittee (EROMS)
Organization Registration and Certification Subcommittee (ORCS)
Compliance Processes and Procedures Subcommittee (CPPS)
Critical Infrastructure Protection Committee Executive Committee (CIPCEC)
Cyber Security Subcommittee (CSS)
Control Systems Security Working Group (CSSWG)
Cyber Attack Tree Task Force (CATTF)
Cyber Security Analysis Working Group (CSAWG)
Operating Security Subcommittee (OSS)
Electricity Sector Information Sharing Task Force (ESISTF)
HILF Implementation Task Force (HITF)
Grid Exercise Working Group (GEWG)
Physical Security Subcommittee (PSS)
Protecting Sensitive Information Guideline Task Force (PSIGTF)
Physical Security Guideline Task Force (PSGTF)
Security Training Working Group (STWG)
Physical Security Working Group (PSWG)
Security Policy Subcommittee (SPS)
Bulk Electric System Security Metrics Working Group (BESSMWG)
Personnel Security Clearances Task Force (PSCTF)
Compliance Enforcement and Input Working Group (CEIWG)
Essential Reliability Services Working Group (ERSWG) and Distributed Energy Resources Task Force (DERTF)
Event Analysis Subcommittee (EAS)
EMS Working Group (EMSWG)
Inverter-Based Resource Performance Task Force (IRPTF)
Operating Reliability Subcommittee (ORS)
Personnel Subcommittee (PS)
Resources Subcommittee (RS)
Exam Working Group (EWG)
Essential Reliability Services Working Group (ERSWG) and Distributed Energy Resources Task Force (DERTF)
Geomagnetic Disturbance Task Force (GMDTF)
Inverter-Based Resource Performance Task Force (IRPTF)
Methods for Establishing IROLs Joint Task Force (MEITF)
Performance Analysis Subcommittee (PAS)
Demand Response Availability Data System Working Group (DADSWG)
Generating Availability Data System Working Group (GADSWG)
Transmission Availability Data System Working Group (TADSWG)
Reliability Assessment Subcommittee (RAS)
Probabilistic Assessment Working Group (PAWG)
System Analysis and Modeling Subcommittee (SAMS)
Load Modeling Task Force (LMTF)
Plant-Level Controls and Protection Modeling Task Force (PCPMTF)
Power Plant Modeling and Verification Task Force (PPMVTF)
System Protection and Control Subcommittee (SPCS)
Synchronized Measurement Subcommittee (SMS)

Functional Model Working Group (FMWG)
Standards Committee Communications and Planning Subcommittee (SCCPS)
Standards Committee Process Subcommittee (SCPS)
Project Management and Oversight Subcommittee (PMOS)

Adequate Level of Reliability Task Force (ALRTF)
Clean Power Plan (CPP) Phase II Advisory Group
Critical Infrastructure Strategic Coordinated Action Plan (CISCAP)
Electricity Sector Information Sharing and Analysis Center Pandemic
Electricity Sub-sector Coordinating Council (ESCC)
Power Flow and Dynamic Model Development and Validation
Regional Standards Group (RSG)
Regional Reliability Standards Working Group (RRSWG)
Standing Committees Coordination Group (SCCG)